10% Function 90% Bored

working my way through the interior, i have decided its time to make some door cards. Taking inspiration from what ASM has done on their famous #2 car and some design cues from older Porsche GT3’s. I have a good idea of what i will be doing.

120313img_023

I will have a speaker cutout as well, and will be using less screws in the center to hold it down. Just some around perimeter and some spacing to prevent any kind of rattle.

I have spoken with a gentleman named Julian Avent from Werks 11. They specialize in Porches, and he was able to get me some in house made alcantara with red stitch door pulls, and some rosettes. This is something i am currently working on, and will be making the stencil cutouts later in this month. The red stitch will go nicely with the steering wheel, center console cover, shift boot, and seat protectors.

wzx4pIa

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Is it possible to get a form shape letter or an pfd of this shape of these panels?

    It would be very frienfly of you. thanks

    Like

    1. Sorry for the delay. I had actually purchased the panels i have on my car; so i do not have any way to digitally provide you with that info. If you are looking to make a cut out yourself; you can shoot me your email and i can always make a stencil for you and mail it to you.

      Like

Leave a comment